Graduation & Senior Prom


I believe most of us have gone through this stage: Graduation, but not many have witnessed this stage: Senior Prom. What is senior prom then?

Senior prom is a formal dance or gathering of high school students held at the end of the senior year (but in my case, I am a university student).

The senior prom has long been celebrated in the western but not here, in the Kingdom. However, last year the first senior prom ever were organized by a team of IFL graduates and was celebrated at CJCC (Cambodian-Japanese Cooperation Center). The fresh graduates of IFL, department of English and department of international studies were the participants. This year, the senior prom was celebrated again but in CKCC (Cambodian-Korean Cooperation Center) and the participants were still the fresh graduates from these two departments (the department of French seems to be isolated).

I attended the graduation ceremony with her on Saturday, 26th and we attended the senior prom on Sunday, 27th. That was so much fun and surely unforgettable. These two days, I have taken more than 300 photos but not all of them are uploaded – I am sick of tagging my friends’ names after finish uploading those photos into Facebook (JKD).

Now I would like to turn my readers’ attention to my somehow personal issue. It starts with my more-than-a-bestest-friend-forever (my Yay Mab). I am so much in her debt, she has been with me all these four years, first year – second year – third year – forth year. She has been my big motivation, all the time of happiness and hardship, we achieve the goal or take the blame together. Sometime we argue, but we always find way to settle it down and be good to each other again. I could never thank her enough for the rest of my life.

20131026-IMG_3030

Go away, you caps!!!

graduation-2879

How much I love this graduate!!!

profile-2978

After four years, we finally graduate together!

prom-3243

@senior prom, selfie with my Canon 550D and my Tammy boy.

My deepest gratitude goes to both my mother and my father, they both are my idols. I am now a qualified candidate in the teaching profession, and I have completely followed my father’s footstep. In the meantime, I am also trying to be a qualified candidate in the medical profession, and by then I will have followed my mother’s footstep. I hope and I believe I can do that! I walk slowly in medical field, but I will never stop walking.

After the fun done, I have to get myself ready for any vacancy related to my temporary major, Bachelor of Education (TEFL = teaching English as  a foreign language).

About តា ម៉ាប់

ខ្មែរ​ម្នាក់​ដែល​រស់​ដើម្បី​ខ្មែរ ! A young Khmer with big ambition for his motherland!
This entry was posted in កំណត់សរសេរ តាម៉ាប់ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Graduation & Senior Prom

  1. VIRIYA LIM និយាយថា៖

    What a romantic and sweet writing of yours here!!! love to read and to watch them so much. You both are gorgeous, charming, handsome, fantastic, wonderful, brightening, lovely, cute, and all the bestest. Congratulation!

សាសង

