Siem Reap timezzz


I haven’t updated any articles regularly since I have moved to Siem Reap at the beginning of this month – the main problem is no access to internet hahaha😀 . I come here for an internship which lasts until the end of May, 4 months in total. I expect to visit many Prasat as I could.

It has been 20 days already, and each of the day is almost identical. I have to work 12h/day from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm and sometime I have to work in night shift, from 7:00 pm to 7:00 am. Anyone wonders whether I sleep or not? The policy rules that night shift stuff can relax for 2 hours only and that is what I get.😕 In addition, I have no weekend, oh gosh, do you think I work 7 days/week? Noooo…. It is not gonna happen hahaha, I have my day off as well, it comes once after 3 or 4 working days. This month, I have 7 days off, 16 day shifts and 3 night shifts.

Stop talking about the hectic working time, let talk about my day off time, but let get back a little bit to the beginning of my time here, the reason I choose to intern in Siem Reap. Well, the main reason is my obsession to those Khmer Prasat, I always wanna visit them as long as I could. I expected that my working place would follow the common policy of other working place with day off on weekend and national/international holidays but … so that I could spend most of my time at the Prasat.😀

However, I still could visit the Prasat on my day off but again the problem is I am going alone since all my friends have to work, the schedule usually puts only one intern off a day. I have visited more than 10 Prasat already and some are in ruinous state, neglected, overgrown. With the help of my Kouprey #105, I can venture deeper into the jungle of Angkor with no fear (Are you serious Ta Mab that you are not afraid? Well, I am only afraid of the snake. What about the people? Hmmm, the people here are friendly, but well I can’t be overconfident). Ok, it should be enough for now, I will try to update as soon as possible about those Prasat I have visited.

A devoted Buddhist

A devoted Buddhist

First time on a horseback

Most common pose ever!

A happy face, each time visiting a new Prasat

A happy face, each time visiting a new Prasat

About តា ម៉ាប់

ខ្មែរ​ម្នាក់​ដែល​រស់​ដើម្បី​ខ្មែរ ! A young Khmer with big ambition for his motherland!
This entry was posted in កំណត់សរសេរ តាម៉ាប់ and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Siem Reap timezzz

  1. ជ្រូកចេះជិះសេះនិងសើចទៀត?

  2. លី កល្យាណ និយាយថា៖

    ចាំមើលទៅជួល អេស អិល គេជិះទៅអួតតាម៉ាប់នៅសៀមរាប

  3. VIRIYA LIM និយាយថា៖

    ចាប់ពីសប្ដាហ៍ក្រោយនេះទៅ ខ្ញុំមានពេលទំនេរច្រើនជាងធម្មតាវិញហើយ ។ សង្ឃឹមថា តាម៉ាប់ នឹង បបួលទៅថតរូបជាមួយនាពេលណាមួយដ៏សមស្រប។ អត់ចង់បានអីច្រើនទេ គ្រាន់តែចង់ចេះថតរូបបែប ឡងអិចស្ប៉ូហ្សើរ៍ នឹងគេដែរតែប៉ុណ្ណោះ ! ចាំប៉ាវញ៉ាំគុយទាវម៉ាចាន ផឹកទឹកកកសាបម៉ាកែវណា៎!!!

    រងចាំជានិច្ច!

  4. Ah Pov និយាយថា៖

    មនុស្ស​នៅ​សៀមរាប ​មិន​គួរ​ឲ្យ​ខ្លាច​ដូច​អ្នក​នៅ​ភ្នំពេញ​ទេ ភាគច្រើនអាចទុក​ចិត្ត​បាន​៨០ភាគរយ​ដែរ ចំពោះ​អ្នក​ភូមិ នេះបើ​តាម​បទ​ពិសោធន៍​ខ្ញុំ (តែ​ចំពោះ​អ្នកនៅ​ទីរួមខេត្ត​ ខ្ញុំ​មិន​ច្បាស់​ប៉ុន្មាន​ទេ ព្រោះ​ភាគ​ច្រើន​ជា​មនុស្ស​ចំណូល)

    • តា ម៉ាប់ និយាយថា៖

      ដំណើររបស់​ខ្ញុំ គឺជួបប្រាស្រ័យ​ទាក់ទង​នឹង​អ្នក​ភូមិ​ច្រើន​ជាង ហើយ​សង្កេត​ឃើញ​ថា​ពួក​គាត់​ចិត្ត​ល្អមែន ។ ពិតណាស់អ្នក​ចំណូល​ថ្មី សុទ្ធតែជាអ្នកមាន ព្រោះពួកគេចេះរកស៊ី ឯ​អ្នក​ស្រុក​ធ្វើ​ស្រែពីដូនតាមក​នៅ​តែ​លំបាក​ដដែរ ។

សាសង

